facebook noscript

School and Colleges Liaison Team

What we do

We are the Information, Advice and Guidance team, supporting all learners in their search for Further Education, Higher Education, Full Time and Part-time studies. If you are still in school, you may see our advisors delivering presentations and workshops, and attending parents’ evenings and careers fairs in your school. We also arrange taster sessions, support with open events and are available to discuss your options either by phone, email, or in person in our Information Unit at Old Mill Lane.

To speak with an Information Advisor, or to book an activity for your school, please email info@barnsley.ac.uk or phone us on 01226 216123.

Alternatively, pop in to our Information Unit between 8.30am – 5.00pm, Monday to Friday, to talk to us.

 

Michael McHugh

Advice and Guidance (IAG) Team Leader

Email: m.mchugh@barnsley.ac.uk

Tel Number: 01226 216255

Michael McHugh

Garry Lyon

Email: g.lyon@barnsley.ac.uk

Tel Number: 01226 216609

Garry Lyon

Ashley Gillow-West

Email: a.gillow@barnsley.ac.uk

Tel Number: 01226 216284

Ashley Gillow

Jo Thornton

Email: j.thornton@barnsley.ac.uk

Tel Number: 01226 216292

 

Jo Thornton

Leanne Ingham

Email: l.ingham@barnsley.ac.uk

Tel Number: 01226 216663

Leanne Ingham

Sam Tallentire

Email: s.tallentire@barnsley.ac.uk

Tel Number: 01226 216708

Samantha Tallentire, IAG Advisor

Sophie Morgan

Email: s.morgan@barnsley.ac.uk

Tel Number: 01226 216647

Sophie Morgan smiling

Last updated: 19th January 2024

Skip to content