Term Dates

May Bank Holiday is Friday 8 May 2020

The May Bank Holiday has been moved this year from Monday 4 May to Friday 8 May as Britain will be commemorating the 75th anniversary of VE Day when the guns fell silent at the end of the war in Europe. No College classes will be delivered on this day and, although all the planned festivities have been cancelled due to social distancing measures, we hope our staff and students take some time to remember the enormous sacrifices that were made at home and abroad for the arrival of peace in Europe.

Online classes will resume on Monday 11 May.

Academic year 2019-2020

Term 1 starts
Monday 2 September 2019
Half Term Monday 28 October 2019 Friday 1 November 2019
Christmas Holidays Monday 23 December 2019 Friday 3 January 2020
Term 1 ends Friday 20 December 2019
Term 2 starts
Monday 6 January 2020
Half Term Monday 17 February 2020 Friday 21 February 2020
Easter Holidays Monday 06 April 2020 Friday 17 April 2020
Term 2 ends Friday 3 April 2020
Term 3 starts
Tuesday 21 April 2020
Bank Holiday Friday 8 May 2020
Half Term Monday 25 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020
Term 3 ends
Friday 26 June 2020

Academic year 2020-2021

Term 1 starts
Tuesday 1 September 2020
Half Term Monday 26 October 2020 Friday 30 October 2020
Christmas Holidays Monday 21 December 2020 Friday 1 January 2021
Term 1 ends Friday 18 December 2020
Term 2 starts
Monday 4 January 2021
Half Term Monday 15 February 2021 Friday 19 February 2021
Easter Holidays Monday 29 March 2021 Friday 9 April 2021
Term 2 ends Friday 26 March 2021
Term 3 starts
Monday 12 April 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021
Half Term Monday 28 May 2021 Friday 4 June 2021
Term 3 ends
Friday 25 June 2021

 

Last updated: 30th April 2020